Names, Designation and Phone Numbers of Central Public Information Officers

Being a commercial entity, ONGC does not have any arrangement for consultation with members of the public. However, all its policies are formulated in compliance with provisions of applicable statutes, regulations etc. ONGC however, has interface with various Parliamentary Committees. In addition, facility has been provided at ONGC website www.ongcindia.com for addressing queries from public.

ONGC is a Public Sector Undertaking (PSU) and governed by the Department of Public Enterprises (DPE) and its policies are formulated by internal management and hence there is no arrangement for consultation with the members of the Public prior to formulation of its internal policies. However, internal policies of the Company are formulated complying with the policy of Government applicable provisions of the constitution, Statutes, Rules & Regulations, etc.

However, if people dealing with the Company in its business transactions have complaints/ grievances they can approach the Committee of Directors for its redressal.

Details of Central Public Information Officers (CPIOs)

Sl. No. Name Designation Location Landline No. Fax No. Email
1 R.S. Narayani DGM (HR) ONGC, KDM Bhavan, Palavasana,
Mehsana–384003
02762-266646 02762-225964 narayani_rs@ongc.co.in
2 K.P. Verma GM (HR) ONGC, Avani Bhavan, Chandkheda,
Ahmedabad–380005
079-23290329 079-23296624 verma_kp1@ongc.co.in
3 Rajesh Saxena DGM (HR) ONGC, Cauvery Asset,
Neravy Office Complex,
Karaikal-609604
04368-235052 04368-238126 saxena_rajesh@ongc.co.in
4 N Anand DGM (HR) ONGC, Godavari Bhavan,
Base Complex, Rajahmundry–533106
0883-2427347 0883-2433675 anand_n@ongc.co.in
5 E. Hasnain GM (HR) ONGC, Dronagiri Bhavan
MR, Uran, Dist Raigad–400702
022-27221927 022-27234356 hasnain_e@ongc.co.in
6 Sanjay Goel GM (HR) ONGC,
Assam Asset, Nazira–785685
03772-252115 03772-252366 goel_sanjay@ongc.co.in
7 N. Mani GM (HR) ONGC, Thalamuthu Natarajan Building
(CMDA Tower–1), No. 1,
Gandhi Irwin Road,
Egmore, Chennai–600008
044-28573740 044-28542548 mani_n@ongc.co.in
8 A. Arumugam GM (HR) ONGC,
II Floor–South Block, Subhadra Arcade,
Bhanugudi Junction, Kakinada–533003
0884-2374105 0884-2374104 arumugan_a@ongc.co.in
9 Vijay Prakash GM (HR) ONGC, A&AA Basin, Luit Bhawan,
Cinnamara Complex, Jorhat–785704
0376-2708012 0376-2360014 prakash_vijay@ongc.co.in
10 Ashok Kumar Agrawal GM (HR) ONGC,
3rd Floor, Quadrant 1,
NBP Green Heights,
Plot No. C–69, Opp. MCA, BKC,
Bandra (E), Mumbai–400051
022-26274303 022-26533609 agrawal_ak@ongc.co.in
11 Manjri Nigam DGM (HR) ONGC, DDU Bhawan,
5, Nelson Mandela Marg,
2nd Floor, Vasant Kunj,
New Delhi–110070
011-26752161 011-26129091 nigam_manjari@ongc.co.in
12 Rajan Asthana DGM (HR) ONGC, Hazira Plant,
P.O. ONGC Nagar, Surat–394518
0261-2875684 0261-2875578 asthana_r@ongc.co.in
13 H. Behera DGM (L) ONGC, Makarpura Road,
Vadodara–390009
0265-2603609 0265-2638855 h_behera@ongc.co.in
14 Alok Kumar Baxla DGM (HR) ONGC, 50 J L Nehru Road,
Kolkata–700071
033-23012623   baxla_alok@ongc.co.in
15 U.K. Pandey GM (HR) ONGC, Badarghat Complex,
Agartala, Tripura (W)–799014
0381-2363444 0381-2363314 yukaypee@ongc.co.in
16 Umesh Y. Raul DGM (HR) ONGC, Ankleshwar Asset,
Dist. Bharuch, Gujarat–393010
02646-237515 02646-237570 raul_u@ongc.co.in
17 N. Mahalingam CM (HR) ONGC, Tel Bhavan,
Dehradun–248003
0135-2792150 0135-2758764 n_mahalingam@ongc.co.in
18 Sri Prakash Jha DGM (HR) ONGC, A&AA Basin,
Srikona, Silchar,
Dist. Cachar, Assam–788026
03842-229444 / 254549 03842-254546 jha_prakash@ongc.co.in
19 Sushil Kispotta CM (HR) ONGC, 1st Floor HSCL Building,
Nayamore, Bokaro Steel City,
Bokaro – 827001
06542-244201 06542-226666 kispota_s@ongc.co.in
20 Dayanand Kalundia CM (HR) ONGC, IPSHEM,
P.O. Via Velim, Betul,
South Goa–403723
0832-2677002 0832-2677029 kalundia_d@ongc.co.in
21 Rajesh Chauhan CM (HR) ONGC, KDM Complex,
Mandore Road, Jodhpur–342026
0291-2575167 0291-2571027 chauhan_rajesh@ongc.co.in
22 Kommini Sunil Kumar CM (HR) ONGC, Cambay Sub Asset,
P.O. Kansari,
Khambhat Dist. Anand,
Gujarat–388630
02698-227580 02698-221136 kumar_sunil12@ongc.co.in

First Appellate Athority

Sl No.  Name Designation Role  Location Landline No. Fax No. Email
1 Dr. Alka Mittal Director (HR) First Appeliate Authority Delhi 011-26752305 011-26129019 mittal_alka@ongc.co.in

Nodal Officer

Sl. No. Name Designation Role  Location Landline No. Fax No. Email
1 S.K. Wadhwani GM (HR) Nodal Officer Delhi 011-26751002 011-26129072 wadhwani_sk@ongc.co.in

Please Note : RTI Applications can now be Filed Online Accessing https://rtionline.gov.in/.and Choosing ONGC