Names, Designation and Phone Numbers of Central Public Information Officers

Being a commercial entity, ONGC does not have any arrangement for consultation with members of the public. However, all its policies are formulated in compliance with provisions of applicable statutes, regulations etc. ONGC however, has interface with various Parliamentary Committees. In addition, facility has been provided at ONGC website for addressing queries from public.

ONGC is a Public Sector Undertaking (PSU) and governed by the Department of Public Enterprises (DPE) and its policies are formulated by internal management and hence there is no arrangement for consultation with the members of the Public prior to formulation of its internal policies. However, internal policies of the Company are formulated complying with the policy of Government applicable provisions of the constitution, Statutes, Rules & Regulations, etc.

However, if people dealing with the Company in its business transactions have complaints/ grievances they can approach the Committee of Directors for its redressal.

Details of Central Public Information Officers (CPIOs)

Sl. No. Name Designation Location Landline No. Fax No. Email
1 R.S. Narayani DGM (HR) ONGC, KDM Bhavan, Palavasana,
02762-266646 02762-225964
2 K.P. Verma GM (HR) ONGC, Avani Bhavan, Chandkheda,
079-23290329 079-23296624
3 Rajesh Saxena DGM (HR) ONGC, Cauvery Asset,
Neravy Office Complex,
04368-235052 04368-238126
4 N Anand DGM (HR) ONGC, Godavari Bhavan,
Base Complex, Rajahmundry–533106
0883-2427347 0883-2433675
5 George William Kerketta DGM (HR) ONGC, Dronagiri Bhavan
MR, Uran, Dist Raigad–400702
022-27221927 022-27234356 N/A
6 Sanjay Goel GM (HR) ONGC,
Assam Asset, Nazira–785685
03772-252115 03772-252366
7 N. Mani GM (HR) ONGC, Thalamuthu Natarajan Building
(CMDA Tower–1), No. 1,
Gandhi Irwin Road,
Egmore, Chennai–600008
044-28573740 044-28542548
8 A. Arumugam GM (HR) ONGC,
II Floor–South Block, Subhadra Arcade,
Bhanugudi Junction, Kakinada–533003
0884-2374105 0884-2374104
9 Vijay Prakash GM (HR) ONGC, A&AA Basin, Luit Bhawan,
Cinnamara Complex, Jorhat–785704
0376-2708012 0376-2360014
10 Ashok Kumar Agrawal GM (HR) ONGC,
3rd Floor, Quadrant 1,
NBP Green Heights,
Plot No. C–69, Opp. MCA, BKC,
Bandra (E), Mumbai–400051
022-26274303 022-26533609
11 Manjri Nigam DGM (HR) ONGC, DDU Bhawan,
5, Nelson Mandela Marg,
2nd Floor, Vasant Kunj,
New Delhi–110070
011-26752161 011-26129091
12 Rajan Asthana DGM (HR) ONGC, Hazira Plant,
P.O. ONGC Nagar, Surat–394518
0261-2875684 0261-2875578
13 H. Behera DGM (L) ONGC, Makarpura Road,
0265-2603609 0265-2638855
14 Alok Kumar Baxla DGM (HR) ONGC, 50 J L Nehru Road,
15 U.K. Pandey GM (HR) ONGC, Badarghat Complex,
Agartala, Tripura (W)–799014
0381-2363444 0381-2363314
16 Umesh Y. Raul DGM (HR) ONGC, Ankleshwar Asset,
Dist. Bharuch, Gujarat–393010
02646-237515 02646-237570
17 N. Mahalingam CM (HR) ONGC, Tel Bhavan,
0135-2792150 0135-2758764
18 Sri Prakash Jha DGM (HR) ONGC, A&AA Basin,
Srikona, Silchar,
Dist. Cachar, Assam–788026
03842-229444 / 254549 03842-254546
19 Sushil Kispotta CM (HR) ONGC, 1st Floor HSCL Building,
Nayamore, Bokaro Steel City,
Bokaro – 827001
06542-244201 06542-226666
20 Dayanand Kalundia CM (HR) ONGC, IPSHEM,
P.O. Via Velim, Betul,
South Goa–403723
0832-2677002 0832-2677029
21 Rajesh Chauhan CM (HR) ONGC, KDM Complex,
Mandore Road, Jodhpur–342026
0291-2575167 0291-2571027
22 Kommini Sunil Kumar CM (HR) ONGC, Cambay Sub Asset,
P.O. Kansari,
Khambhat Dist. Anand,
02698-227580 02698-221136

First Appellate Athority

Sl No.  Name Designation Role  Location Landline No. Fax No. Email
1 A Ravi ED Chief Technical Services First Appeliate Authority Delhi 011-26752304 -

Nodal Officer

Sl. No. Name Designation Role  Location Landline No. Fax No. Email
1 S.K. Wadhwani GM (HR) Nodal Officer Delhi 011-26751002 011-26129072

Please Note : RTI Applications can now be Filed Online Accessing Choosing ONGC