• ONGC Start-up
  • Right to Information
  • ONGC Energy Centre
  • Public Grievances
  • Lodge Complaint
  • Visitor Management System

What's New

Board Level Committees

List of Committees of the Board of the Company (Reconstituted by Board at its 300th Meeting held on 30.11.2017)

Name of the Committee  Members
1. Audit & Ethics Committee

Chairman-Shri K.M. Padmanabhan, Members - S/Shri Shri Sumit Bose, Shri Vivek Mallya, Shri Deepak Sethi, Smt. Ganga Murthy and Director (Offshore), Invitee-  Director (Finance).

2. Project Appraisal Review Committee (PARC)

Chairman - Prof. S. B. Kedare, Members - S/Shri Amar Nath, Ajai Malhotra, Sumit Bose, Ganga Murthy and Director (Offshore), Invitee - Director (Expl.), Director (Onshore) and Director (Finance).

3. Stakeholders’ Relationship Committee (SRC)

Chairman- Dr. Sambit Patra, Members - S/Shri Ganga Murthy, Deepak Sethi, S. B. Kedare, Director (HR) and Director (Finance).

4. Nomination & Remuneration Committee (N&RC)

Chairman - Dr. Santrupt B. Misra, Members - S/Shri Shashi Shanker, Rajiv Bansal, Ajai Malhotra, K.M. Padmanabhan and Sambit Patra, Invitee - Director (HR) and Director (Finance).

5. HSE Committee

Chairman- Shri Deepak Sethi, Members - S/Shri K M Padmanabhan, Vivek Mallya, Santrupt B. Misra ,Sambit Patra and Director (Expl.), Invitee- Director (Offshore) and Director (Onshore) and Director (HR).

6. CSR Committee

Chairman -Shri Ajai Malhotra, Members - S/Shri S. B. Kedare, Vivek Mallya, Santrupt Misra, Sambit Patra and Director (HR).

7. Committee on Dispute Resolution

Chairman - Shri Vivek Mallya, Members - S/Shri Shashi Shanker, Ajai Malhotra, Sumit Bose, Santrupt B. Misra and Director (Onshore).

8. Committee for Issue of Share Certificates

Members - Director (HR), Director (Expl.) and Director (Onshore).

9. Research and Development Committee

Chairman - Smt Ganga Murthy, Members - S/Shri S. B. Kedare, Sumit Bose, Deepak Sethi and Director (Expl).

10. Committee for Review of Subsidiaries & Joint Ventures

Chairman - Shri Sumit Bose, Members- S/Shri Ajai Malhotra, KM Padmanabhan, Vivek Mallya and Director (Offshore), Invitee-Director (Finance).

11. Asha Kiran

Chairman - Shri Vivek Mallaya, Members – Director (HR) and Director (Expl.)

CMD was authorised by Board to re-nominate members among functional directors from time to time considering the vacancies and/or administrative requirements.